top of page
Funk Bomb for website- Stroke and Drop Shadow.png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • iTunes Social Icon
  • Bandcamp Social Icon
  • Spotify Social Icon

The New Motif is:

Cory Schechtman: Keyboards and Saxophone

Dan Kelly: Bass and Vocals
Tyler Arnott: Guitar and Vocals
Sean Ball: Drums and Vocals

Sean Ball.jpg

The New Motif, known as TNM to friends and fans is an ever evolving eclectic jam funk band originally formed on Cape Cod, MA in 2017.  Their music infuses deep psychedelic grooves with dynamic  improvisational techniques. The ambitiously crafted keyboard mastery, expressive saxophone and the melodic soulful, exploratory guitar meld into a dynamic fusion. Their intricate funky bass and drums render addictive grooves binding band and crowd creating the “reciprocal boogie.” Live performances of their extensive original repertoire spawn multifaceted  jams and memorable moments.

Funk Bomb for website- Stroke and Drop S
bottom of page